Have questions?  phone +1 888-4-iCarol

Follow Us! iCarol helpline software iCarol helpline software iCarol helpline software     |    FREE TRIAL     |     SIGN IN

Posts Tagged ‘staff’

Coming soon to iCarol: Internal Messaging

Keyboard and screen in use

Here at iCarol, we sure appreciate the critical nature of your work. That’s why we’re always looking for ways to make your workday tasks easier. One of the features in our engineering labs right now is a way for users to communicate with colleagues more easily from within iCarol. This feature will let those with logins send typed messages to each other easily and instantaneously – the conversations will pop up on the bottom of your screen, wherever you are in iCarol.

The sky’s the limit on how you could use this feature. Here’s some ideas:

  • Ask a colleague for help finding just the right resource. Because back-and-forth with your colleague is typed, not verbal, you won’t have to put the caller on hold while you get assistance.
  • While editing a resource, you have a formatting question. Quickly message a supervisor for clarification.
  • You’re training a new call-taker. Coach them through calls by typing suggestions to them.
  • Bad weather is delaying the arrival of one of your call takers, so she’ll be a bit late for her shift. Ask someone currently on shift if they can stay an extra 15 minutes to cover.

Note that your colleagues with whom you’re messaging could be right next to you, across the hall, or miles away.

As you’d expect, we’ll offer settings to let you control how this feature works in your organization. Administrators could decide if and when they’d like to enable it for their team.

The feature is in late-stage development and we expect to move it into our testing labs in a few weeks. We expect a release before the end of the year. Stay tuned!

Continue Reading

Deleting vs. Disabling a User Profile in iCarol

We recommend that when staff or volunteers leave your agency or discontinue service with you, that you disable their user profile rather than delete it. We recommend that you only delete a user profile if it was created by mistake, or the user has not done any “work” in iCarol (signed up for shifts, submitted call reports, created or edited resource records, etc.). This is because when you delete a user, all interaction he or she had in iCarol will no longer be attributed to them. For example, you will no longer be able to see which shifts they served, which chatboard posts they created, which call reports they submitted or which resource records they created or edited. Instead of listing a name in call reports and resource records, “unknown or deleted” will be shown. If the user is disabled, their name will remain on the interactions, but they won’t be able to sign into iCarol.

To delete a user, follow these steps:

Click on Vols-Staff in the left hand menu, and then click on the name of the person you would like to delete. Once you are in the user profile, click the edit button at the top of the screen.

Edit Profile

The buttons at the top of the screen will change. Click the Delete button.

Delete a vol

Warning text in red will be displayed, explaining the effects of deleting the user profile. If you delete the profile, the effect is irreversible and we cannot recover this information for you. If you are sure you want to delete the profile, click Confirm deletion.

Delete warning message

To disable a user, follow these steps:

Click on Vols-Staff in the left hand menu, and then click on the name of the person you would like to disable. Click the Admin tab in the user’s profile, and then click the edit button at the top of the screen.

Vol profile Admin tab

Click the drop-down menu next to iCarol Account and choose Disabled, then click the Save button at the top of the screen.

Save Changes

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to submit a case to the iCarol Support Team!

Continue Reading
Get in touch: +1 888-4-iCarol
Copyright © 2013 iCarol