Remove the ability to delete call reports
There are settings in iCarol that let you decide who can edit call report forms, and for how long after the form was submitted those editing capabilities are in effect. Until recently though, the ability to Edit a form by default also included the ability to Delete the form.
But we recognize there are times when you don’t want someone to be able to delete a form while editing it, whether it’s in progress as a draft or has already been submitted. Now Admins can restrict permission to delete a form using new settings in the call form’s editing tools.
The are two separate settings that can be used:
- ‘Disable the Delete button in submitted call reports’ will cause the Delete button to no longer appear when editing a previously submitted call report
- ‘Disable the Delete button in draft call reports’ will cause the Delete button to no longer appear when Editing a saved Draft of a call report.
Note: This setting will affect everyone, even Admins. Said another way, if these settings are turned on even those with Admin security will not be able to Delete call reports.
Using these new settings, you can retain editing permissions in accordance with your helpline’s policies, while protecting saved drafts and submitted forms from accidentally or intentionally being deleted entirely.
Dana joined the iCarol team in 2013 after 12 years of direct service and administrative duties at a suicide prevention, crisis intervention, and empathetic listening helpline that also served as a 2-1-1 information and referral service. As the Communications and Social Media Manager at iCarol, you’ll find her presenting Webinars, Tweeting, Blogging, Facebooking, and producing other materials that aid helplines in their work.
In her spare time, Dana enjoys birdwatching, gardening, animal caregiving, and spending time with her family.